38. CARPETS: TENANTS ARE RESPONSIBLE FOR HAVING CARPETS
PROFESSIONALLY SHAMPOOED UPON VACATING UNIT. (At your request and
expense the Landlord will have the carpets professionally shampooed after the unit is
completely empty).

39. "NO™ smoking is allowed in your apartment, in the halls, or laundry rooms. Smoking is
only allowed outside the building.
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PLETED LESSEE K

(a) LESSEFE agrees that if the Move-In Inventory and Condition Form is not returned within 10 days of
beginning of this Lease, the|tenant accepts responsibility for any and all damages to the unit.

(b) The LESSEE acknowledges receipt of booklet entitled ‘PROTECT YOUR FAMILY FROM LEAD IN
YOUR HOME? and attached lead disclosure forms from the Environmental Protection Agency and the State
of Maine.

36. Lessee(s) are responsible for closing windows in each unit from September 15™ to May 15" of each
heating season. Failure to keep windows and storm windows closed during the above dates will result in a

$5.00 fine for each occurrence. (Note: if you heat your own unit, this is not applicable.)

37. Heat will be turned off in al] units heated by the landlord between May 15" and May 20" and will not be
turned on again until September il 5%,

38. CANDLES: BURNING CANDLES or INCENSE is not yermitted. If you do burn candles or burn
incense YOU WILL BE charged for repainting the apartment, DUE TO THE BUILD UP OF SOOT ON THE
WALLS THAT IS EMITTED FROM BURNING CANDLES AND INCENSE.

39. CARPETS: TENANTS ARE RESPONSIBLE FOR HAVING CARPETS PROFESSIONALLY
SHAMPOOED UPON VACATING UNIT. (At your request and expense the Landlord will have the carpets
professionally shampooed after the unit is completely empty).

40. “NO” smoking OF ANY SUBSTANCE is allowed in your apartment, in the halls, or
laundry rooms. Only cigarette smoking is allowed outside the building. If you smoke in
your apartment, you will bg: charged_for repainting the walls due to the build up of nicotine,

etc. that is emitted from smoking cigarettes, pot, pipes, etc. AGAIN, THIS IS A NON-
SMOKING UNIT AND WE DO NOT ALLOW SMOKING OF ANY SUBSTANCE .
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“ COMPLETED LESSEE FORMS:

(a) LESSEE agrees that if the Move-In Inventory and Condition Form is not returned within 10 days of
the beginning of this Lease, the tenant accepts responsibility for any and all damages to the unit.

(b) The LESSEE acknowledges receipt of booklet entitled ‘PROTECT YOUR FAMILY FROM LEAD IN
YOUR HOME? and attached lead disclosure forms from the Environmental Protection Agency and the State
of Maine. .

36. Lessee(s) are responsible for closing windows in each unit from September 15™ to May 15" of each
heating season. Failure to keep windows and storm windows closed during the above dates will result in a
$5.00 fine for each occurrence. (Note: if you heat your own unit, this is not applicable.)

37 Heat will be turned off in all units heated by the landlord between May 15" and May 20™ and will not be
turned on again until September 15,

38 CANDLES: BURNING CANDLES or INCENSE is not permitted. If you do burn candles or burn
incense YOU WILL BE charged for repainting the apartment, DUE TO THE BUILD UP OF SOOT ON THE
WALLS THAT IS EMITTED FROM BURNING CANDLES AND INCENSE.

39 CARPETS: TENANTS ARE RESPONSIBLE FOR HAVING CARPETS PROFESSIONALLY
SHAMPOOED UPON VACATING UNIT. (At your request and expense the Landlord will have the carpets
professionally shampooed after the unit is completely empty).

40. “NO” smoking OF ANY SUBSTANCE is allowed in your apartment, in the halls, or
laundry rooms. Only cigarette smoking is allowed outside the building, If you smoke in
vour apartment, you will be charged_for repainting the walls due to the build up of nicotine,
etc. that is emitted from smoking cigarettes, pot, pipes, etc. AGAIN, THIS IS A NON-
SMOKING UNIT AND WE DO NOT ALLOW _SMOKING OF ANY SUBSTANCE .
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MPLETED LESSEE FORMS:

¥(0) LESSEE agrees that if the Move-In Inventory and Condition Form is not returned within 10 days of
beginning of this Lease, the tenant accepts responsibility for any and all damages to the unit.

(b) The LESSEE acknowledges receipt of booklet entitled ‘PROTECT YOUR FAMILY FROM LEAD IN
YOUR HOME?” and attached lead disclosure forms from the Environmental Protection Agency and the State
of Maine.

36. Lessee(s) are responsible for closing windows in each unit from September 15™ to May 15" of each
heating season. Failure to keep windows and storm windows closed during the above dates will result in a
$5.00 fine for each occurrence. (Note: if you heat your own unit, this is not applicable.)

th

37. Heat will be turned off in all units heated by the landlord between May 15" and May 20" and will not be

turned on again until September 15

38 CANDLES: BURNING CANDLES or INCENSE is not permitted. If you do burn candles or burn
incense YOU WILL BE charged for repainting the apartment, DUE TO THE BUILD UP OF SOOT ON THE
WALLS THAT IS EMITTED FROM BURNING CANDLES AND INCENSE.

39. CARPETS: TENANTS ARE RESPONSIBLE FOR HAVING CARPETS PROFESSIONALLY
SHAMPOOED UPON VACATING UNIT. (At your request and expense the Landlord will have the carpets
professionally shampooed after the unit is completely empty).

40. “NO” smoking OF ANY SUBSTANCE is allowed in your apartment, in thé halls, or
laundry rooms. Only cigarette smoking is allowed outside the building, If you smoke in
your apartment, you will be charged_for repainting the walls due to the build up of nicotine,
etc. that is emitted from smoking cigarettes, pot, pipes, etc. AGAIN, THIS IS A NON-
SMOKING UNIT AND WE DO NOT ALLOW SMOKING OF ANY SUBSTANCE .
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