

CONSTRUCTION PERMIT APPLICATION

Project Information

Department of Public Safety Office of State Fire Marshal 45 Commerce Dr, Suite 1 Augusta, Maine 04333-0052

Project Name:				
Street Location:		То	own:	
County:	Zip Code:			
Project Type: New Building/Addition Renovation Occupancy Change	Building Occupancy Us Single use Separated Use Mixed Use	· · ·	ler System: Yes Supervised larm: Yes Monitored	
Project Information: Projected Start Date: Projected End Date: Total Project Cost:	_ Affected # of Storie	es: F es: N	Square Footage: Renovated s.f. New Construction s.f.: Total s.f.:	
Adjusted Project Cost* for Fee		X 0.0015 = Construction	ı Permit Fee:	
*see attached fee schedule for more infor Occupancy Classification:	mation	Approval Le	etter Only (\$50 fee):	
Business Detention Health Care Hotel/I	Гуре II (000) (211)	onal Daycare al Residential B Mercantile Unprotect Heavy Tin Protected	<300>300 <1000>1000 >12<12 oard & CareLarge Small Class A Class B Class C eed Ordinary: Type III (200) mber: Type IV (200) Wood Frame: Type V (111) eed Wood Frame: Type V (000)	
	Contac	t Information		
Owner's Name:		one:	Fax:	
Mailing Address:				
	-			
Mailing Address:			Fax:	
-			Zip Code:	
			l:	
Signature of Applicant:				
		BLIC SAFETY USE ONLY \		
Permit Approval L	etter (when a permit is not required)	Approved By:		
Check #	Plan Reviewer	Date Permit Issued	d Permit #	



Department of Public Safety Office of State Fire Marshal 45 Commerce Drive, Suite 1 Augusta, Maine 04333-0052

CONSTRUCTION PERMIT Plan Review Fee Schedule

For **New Construction/Addition** (Renovations exceeding 75% of occupied space are considered new construction.), **Renovations** and **Change of Occupancy**

The fee shall be calculated 1.5% of 1/10 of the cost of construction (multiplier of 0.0015)

Eg. \$100,000 project cost x 0.0015 = \$150 fee

Adjusted Project Cost* for Fee Calculation:

*The cost of construction for use in the fee calculation shall be based only on the building and portions of the building that are to be reviewed by the State Fire Marshal's Office. Examples of what would *not* be included in the cost of construction are; purchase price, site work, equipment, furniture, sprinkler systems, plumbing and HVAC (unless part of a smoke removal system). NFPA96 extinguishing exhaust hoods do require permitting and shall be included in the construction cost.

Approval Letter\$50.00 fee

For a Plan Review to acquire only an **Approval Letter** (This may be obtained only when a permit is not required by the State)

Payment for all fees, Construction Fee, Building Code Surcharge & Barrier-Free Fee, may be submitted on one check, payable to **Treasurer**, **State of Maine**.