Tel: 207-626-3880 Fax: 207-287-6251		Application for Construction Permit			Department of Public Safety State Fire Marshal's Office 45 Commerce Drive, Suite 1 Augusta, Maine 04330-7889			
Project Information								
Project Name: Town Location:								
County:	Zip Code:							
Project New Building Renovation Addition Occupancy Cha	ange 🛄	No Sprink Sprinklei	rinkler Systen ler System r System sed Sprinkle	m □□ er System⊡	No Fire Alarr Fire Alarm	e Alarm m Fire Alarm		
Number of Stories Original # of Stories Affected # of Stories Total # of Stories Building Use Layout Single Use		Renova New Cor Total S	Square Footage Renovated Square Footage New Construction Sq Footage Total Square Footage Separated			Projected Start Date		
Apartments Occupancy Classification Educational Hotel / Motel/ Dormitory Business Daycare Rooming & Lodging Residential Care Large Small Detention Healthcare Assembly >1000 >300<1000								
Construction Type Fire Resistive: Type I, (443) (332) Unprotected Ordinary: Type III (200) Protected Non-Combustible: Type II (222) (111) Heavy Timber: Type IV (2HH) Image: Construction Type Unprotected Non-Combustible: Type II (000) Protected Wood Frame: Type V (111) Image: Construction Type Protected Ordinary: Type III (211) Unprotected Wood Frame: Type V (000) Image: Construction Type								
Addresses								
Owner's Name:								
· ·					Zip Code:			
Design Professional:								
Town:]		
Signature of Applicant:								
Preliminary Approval: Date: Approved By: Construction Permit: Date: Approved By: Approval Letter: Date: Approved By: -When a permit is not required Date: Approved By:								
	EVIEW FEE	DATE FEE RECEIVED	CHECK #	PLAN REVIEWER	DATE PERMIT ISSUED	PERMIT #		



Construction Permit Fee Schedule

Department of Public Safety State Fire Marshal's Office 52 State House Station Augusta, Maine 04333-0052

Tel: 207-626-3870 Fax: 207-287-6251

Make Check Payable to: "Treasurer, State of Maine"

New Construction

Permit Fee

\$.05/ square foot of occupied space\$.02/ square foot for bulk storage occupancies

Renovations exceeding 80% of occupied space are considered to be new construction. Public schools, (K-12), follow the renovation fee schedule below.

Renovations

Permit Fee		Construction Cost
\$25.00	For under	\$10,000.00
\$50.00	From	\$10,000.00
	but less than	\$20,000.00
\$75.00	From	\$20,000.00
	but less than	
		\$50,000.00
\$100.00	From	\$50,000.00
	but less than	\$100,000.00
\$150.00	From	\$100,000.00
	but less than	\$500,000.00
\$200.00	From	\$500,000.00
	but less than	\$1,500,000.00
\$250.00	From	\$1,500,000.00
	but less than	\$2,250,000.00
\$350.00	From	
	but less than	\$3,000,000.00
\$450.00	From	\$3,000,000.00

Title 25 Section \$2450

\$50.00.....For a Plan Review to acquire only an **Approval Letter**. (This may be obtained only when a permit is not required by the State.) (8-23-04)